Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Board of Directors
Share |

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Division/Interest Group Chairpersons, five Regional Board Members-at-Large, and two Student Board Members. The President-Elect Select, Past President prior to the Immediate Past President, Executive Director, and Finance Committee Chairperson serve as ex-officio members.

If you are a Board of Director, visit this link to see the group page.

President
Paula Gardner

McMaster U
gardnerp@mcmaster.ca

President-Elect
Patricia Moy

U of Washington
pmoy@uw.edu

President-Elect-Select
Terry Flew

Queensland U of Technology
t.flew@qut.edu.au

Immediate Past President
Peng Hwa Ang

Nanyang Technological U
tphang@ntu.edu.sg

Past President
Amy Jordan

U of Pennsylvania
ajordan@asc.upenn.edu

General Secretary
Peter Vorderer

U of Mannheim
vorderer@gmail.com

Executive Director (ex-officio)
Laura Sawyer

International Communication Association
lsawyer@icahdq.org

Board Member at Large
Akira Miyahara

Seinan Gakuin U
miyahara@seinan-gu.ac.jp

Board Member at Large
Sister Agnes Lucy Lando

Daystar U
alando@daystar.ac.ke

Board Member at Large
Lilach Nir

Hebrew U
lnir@mail.huji.ac.il

Board Member at Large

Student Board Member
Tamar Lazar
U of Haifa
tamar@tamarlazar.co.il

Student Board Member
Julie Escurignan

U of Roehampton
escurigj@roehampton.ac.uk

Activism, Communication and Social Justice Interest Group
Guobin Yang
U of Pennsylvania 
gyang@asc.upenn.edu

Children, Adolescents & the Media Division Chair
Jessica Piotrowski
Sodertorn U
j.piotrowski@uva.nl

Communication & Technology Division Chair
Lee Humphreys

Cornell U
lmh13@cornell.edu

Communication History Division Chair
David Park

Lake Forest College
park@lakeforest.edu

Communication Law & Policy Division Chair
Katharine Sarikakis

U of Vienna
Katharine.Sarikakis@univie.ac.at

Communication Science and Biology Interest Group Chair
Rene Weber

U of California - Santa Barbara
renew@comm.ucsb.edu

Computational Methods Interest Group Chair
Wouter van Atteveldt

VU U Amsterdam
wouter@vanatteveldt.com

Environmental Communication Division Chair
Bruno Takahashi

Michigan State U
btakahas@msu.edu

Ethnicity & Race in Communication Division Chair
Anamik Saha

a.saha@gold.ac.uk

Feminist Scholarship Division Chair
Stine Eckert

Wayne State U
stine.eckert@wayne.edu

Game Studies Division Chair
Julia Kneer

Erasmus U Rotterdam
kneer@eshcc.eur.nl

Global Communication and Social Change Division Chair
Shiv Ganesh

Massey U
s.n.ganesh@massey.ac.nz

Health Communication Division Chair
Evelyn Ho

U of San Francisco
eyho@usfca.edu

Information Systems Division Chair
Zheng Wang

Ohio State U
wang.1243@osu.edu

Instructional and Developmental Communication Division Chair
Stephanie Kelly

North Carolina A&T State U
sekelly@ncat.edu

Intercultural Communication Division Chair
Chia-Fang (Sandy) Hsu

U of Wyoming
hsus@uwyo.edu

Intergroup Interest Group Chair
Jordan Soliz

U of Nebraska - Lincoln
jsoliz2@unl.edu

Interpersonal Communication Division Chair
Jennifer Samp

U of Georgia
jasamp@uga.edu

Journalism Studies Division Chair
Henrik Örnebring

Karlstad U
henrik.ornebring@kau.se

Language & Social Interaction Division Chair
Jessica Robles

Loughborough U
j.j.robles@lboro.ac.uk

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender & Queer Interest Group Co-Chair
Eve Ng

Ohio U
evecng@hotmail.com

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender & Queer Interest Group Co-Chair
Lukasz Szulc

London School of Economics & Political Science
l.szulc@lse.ac.uk

Mass Communication Division Chair
Young Mie Kim

U of Wisconsin - Madison
ymkim5@wisc.edu

Media Industry Studies Interest Group Chair
Philip Napoli

Duke U
philip.napoli@duke.edu

Mobile Communication Interest Group Chair
Colin Agur

U of Minnesota
cpagur@umn.edu

Organizational Communication Division Chair
Bart van den Hooff

VU U Amsterdam
b.j.vanden.hooff@vu.nl

Philosophy, Theory and Critique Division Chair
Mirca Madianou

Goldsmiths College, U of London
m.madianou@gold.ac.uk

Political Communication Division Chair
Peter Van Aelst

U of Antwerp
peter.vanaelst@uantwerpen.be

Popular Communication Division Chair
Stephen Harrington

Queensland U of Technology
s.harrington@qut.edu.au

Public Diplomacy Interest Group Chair
Diana Ingenhoff

U of Fribourg
diana.ingenhoff@unifr.ch

Public Relations Division Chair
Katerina Tsetsura

U of Oklahoma
tsetsura@ou.edu

Sports Communication Interest Group Chair
Marie Hardin

Pennsylvania State U
mch208@psu.edu

Visual Communication Studies Division Chair
Catherine Preston

U of Kansas
cpreston@ku.edu

Contact

International Communication Association
1500 21st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036 USA

Phone: (202) 955-1444

Connect With Us