Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Division Chairs
Share |

Division Chairs and Vice Chairs

Each division has a Chairperson and a Vice-Chairperson. The Vice-Chairperson automatically succeeds the Chairperson for a two-year term.

Children, Adolescents & the Media Division Chair
Jessica Taylor Piotrowski

U of Amsterdam
j.piotrowski@uva.nl

Children, Adolescents & the Media Division Vice Chair
Nancy Jennings

U of Cincinnati
Nancy.Jennings@uc.edu

Communication & Technology Division Chair
Lee Humphreys

Cornell U
lmh13@cornell.edu

Communication & Technology Division Vice Chair
Nicole Ellison

U of Michigan
enicole@umich.edu

Communication History Division Chair
David Park

Lake Forest College
park@lakeforest.edu

Communication History Division Vice Chair
Nicole Maurantonio

U of Richmond
nmaurant@richmond.edu

Communication Law & Policy Division Chair
Katharine Sarikakis

U of Vienna
Katharine.Sarikakis@univie.ac.at

Communication Law & Policy Division Vice Chair
Jasmine McNealy

U of Florida
jmcnealy@jou.ufl.edu

Environmental Communication Division Chair
Bruno Takahashi

Michigan State U
btakahas@msu.edu

Environmental Communication Division Vice Chair
Xinghua Li

Babson College
xinghli81@yahoo.com

Ethnicity & Race in Communication Division Chair
Anamik Saha
Goldsmiths, U of London
a.saha@gold.ac.uk

Ethnicity & Race in Communication Division Vice Chair
Sudeshna Roy

Stephen F. Austin State U
roys@sfasu.edu

Feminist Scholarship Division Chair
Stine Eckert

Wayne State U
stine.eckert@wayne.edu

Feminist Scholarship Division Vice Chair
Ingrid Bachmann

Pontificia U Catolica de Chile 
ibachman@uc.cl

Game Studies Division Chair
Julia Kneer

Erasmus U Rotterdam
kneer@eshcc.eur.nl

Game Studies Division Vice Chair
Rabindra Ratan

Michigan State U
rar@msu.edu

Global Communication and Social Change Division Chair
Shiv Ganesh

Massey U
s.n.ganesh@massey.ac.nz

Global Communication and Social Change Division Vice Chair
Radhika Gajjala

Bowling Green State U
radhik@bgnet.bgsu.edu

Health Communication Division Chair
Evelyn Ho

U of San Francisco
eyho@usfca.edu

Health Communication Division Vice Chair
Jeff Niederdeppe
Cornell U
jdn56@cornell.edu

Information Systems Division Chair
Zheng Wang

The Ohio State U
wang.1243@osu.edu

Information Systems Division Vice Chair
Narine Yegiyan

U of California, Davis
nsyegiyan@ucdavis.edu

Instructional and Developmental Communication Division Chair
Stephanie Kelly

North Carolina A&T State U
sekelly@ncat.edu

Instructional and Developmental Communication Division Vice Chair
CJ Claus

California State U
cclaus@csustan.edu

Intercultural Communication Division Chair
Chia-Fang (Sandy) Hsu

U of Wyoming
hsus@uwyo.edu

Intercultural Communication Division Vice Chair
Soumia Bardhan
Kansas State U
sbardhan@ksu.edu

Interpersonal Communication Division Chair
Jennifer Samp

U of Georgia
jasamp@uga.edu

Interpersonal Communication Division Vice Chair
Amanda Holmstrom

Michigan State U
holmstr6@msu.edu

Journalism Studies Division Chair
Henrik Örnebring

Karlstad U
henrik.ornebring@kau.se

Journalism Studies Division Vice Chair
Keren Tenenboim-Weinblatt

Hebrew U of Jerusalem
keren.tw@mail.huji.ac.il

Language & Social Interaction Division Chair
Jessica Robles

Loughborough U
j.j.robles@lboro.ac.uk

Language & Social Interaction Division Vice Chair
David Boromisza-Habashi

U of Colorado - Boulder 
dbh@colorado.edu

Mass Communication Division Chair
Young Mie Kim

U of Wisconsin - Madison
ymkim5@wisc.edu

Mass Communication Division Vice Chair
Jonathan Cohen

U of Haifa 
jcohen@com.haifa.ac.il

Organizational Communication Division Chair
Bart van den Hooff

VU U Amsterdam
b.j.vanden.hooff@vu.nl

Organizational Communication Division Vice Chair
Stacey Connaughton

Purdue U
sconnaug@purdue.edu

Philosophy, Theory and Critique Division Chair
Mirca Madianou

Goldsmiths College, U of London
m.madianou@gold.ac.uk

Philosophy, Theory and Critique Division Vice Chair
Jayson Harsin

The American U of Paris
jharsin@aup.edu

Political Communication Division Chair
Peter Van Aelst

U of Antwerp
peter.vanaelst@uantwerpen.be

Political Communication Division Vice Chair
Kimberly Gross

George Washington U
kimgross@gwu.edu

Popular Communication Division Chair
Stephen Harrington

Queensland U of Technology
s.harrington@qut.edu.au

Popular Communication Division Vice Chair
Devon Powers

Temple U
devon.powers@temple.edu

Public Relations Division Chair
Katerina Tsetsura

U of Oklahoma
tsetsura@ou.edu

Public Relations Division Vice Chair
Flora Hung-Baesecke

Massey U
flora.hung@gmail.com

Visual Communication Studies Division Chair
Catherine Preston

U of Kansas
cpreston@ku.edu

Visual Communication Studies Division Vice Chair
Jelle Mast

Vrije U Brussel
jelle.mast@vub.ac.be

Contact

International Communication Association
1500 21st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036 USA

Phone: (202) 955-1444

Connect With Us