Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Interest Group Chairs
Share |

Interest Group Chairs and Vice Chairs

Each interest group has a Chairperson and a Vice-Chairperson. The Vice-Chairperson automatically succeeds the Chairperson for a two-year term.

Activism, Communication and Social Justice Interest Group Chair
Guobin Yang
U of Pennsylvania
gyang@asc.upenn.edu

Activism, Communication and Social Justice Interest Group Vice Chair
Anne Kaun
Sodertorn U
anne.kaun@sh.se

Communication Science & Biology Interest Group Chair
Rene Weber
U of California - Santa Barbara;
renew@comm.ucsb.edu

Communication Science & Biology Interest Group Vice Chair
Emily Falk
U of Pennsylvania
falk@asc.upenn.edu

Computational Methods Interest Group Chair
Wouter van Atteveldt

VU U Amsterdam
wouter@vanatteveldt.com

Computational Methods Interest Group Vice Chair
Cuihua Shen

U of California, Davis
shencuihua@gmail.com

Intergroup Communication Interest Group Vice Chair
Jordan Soliz

U of Nebraska - Lincoln
jsoliz2@unl.edu

Intergroup Communication Interest Group Vice Chair
Jessica Gasiorek

U of Hawaii - Manoa
gasiorek@hawaii.edu

Lesbian, Gay, Transgender, Bisexual, and Queer Interest Group Co Chair
Eve Ng

Ohio U
evecng@hotmail.com

Lesbian, Gay, Transgender, Bisexual, and Queer Interest Group Co Chair
Lukasz Szulc

London School of Economics & Political Science
l.szulc@lse.ac.uk

Media Industry Studies Interest Group Chair
Philip Napoli

Rutgers U
philip.napoli@duke.edu

Media Industry Studies Interest Group Vice Chair
Sora Park

U of Canberra
sorapark@gmail.com

Mobile Communication Interest Group Chair
Colin Agur

U of Minnesota
cpagur@umn.edu

Mobile Communication Interest Group Vice Chair
Rich Ling
Nanyang Technological U
riseling@gmail.com

Public Diplomacy Interest Group Chair
Alina Dolea

U of Bucharest
alinadolea@gmail.com

Public Diplomacy Interest Group Vice Chair

Sports Communication Interest Group Chair
Marie Hardin

Pennsylvania State U
mch208@psu.edu

Sports Communication Interest Group Vice Chair
Tang Tang

The U of Akron
tangt@uakron.edu

Contact

International Communication Association
1500 21st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036 USA

Phone: (202) 955-1444

Connect With Us