Print Page | Sign In | Register
Divisions: Health Communication
Group Pages

To navigate to other pages in this site use the "Group Pages" button on the top left.

Welcome to the Health Communication Division. We encourage theory development, research and effective practice of communication in health promotion and health care. Areas of research include provider-patient interaction, social support networks, health information systems, medical ethics, health policy and health promotion.


Evelyn Ho Chair
U of San Francisco
Communication Studies - KA340
2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco CA  94117-1080
Ph. 415-422-6061  Fax 415-422-5680
eyho@usfca.edu

Jeff Niederdeppe Vice Chair
Cornell U
Department of Communication
476 Mann Library Building
Ithaca NY  14853-4203
Ph. 607.255.9706  Fax 
jdn56@cornell.edu

Holley Wilkin Secretary
Georgia State U
Department of Communication
P. O. Box 5060
Atlanta GA  30302-5060
Ph. 404-413-5657  Fax 
hwilkin@gsu.edu

Student Representatives

2016-2018

Yen-I Lee yeni.lee25@uga.edu
Zexin (Marsha) Ma marsha0825@gmail.com
Camella Rising crising@gmu.edu

2017-2019

Mackenzie Greenwell mackenzie.greenwell@utexas.edu
Samantha Stanley sjstan@umd.edu
Sydney O'Shay Wallace sydney.wallace@wayne.edu

Internationalization Representatives

2016-2018

Qinghua Yang qinghua.yang@asc.upenn.edu

2017-2019

Nadine Bol n.bol@uva.nl
Minh Hao Nguyen m.h.nguyen@uva.nl





 
Group Feed
Patty J. Wharton-Michael joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Monday, January 23, 2017
Bart Vyncke joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Monday, January 23, 2017
Monika Djerf-Pierre joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Thursday, January 19, 2017
Ho Young Yoon joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Yachao B. Li joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Tuesday, January 17, 2017
 More ยป

Recently Updated Profiles
Nathan Miczo, Maya de Vries, Narine S. Yegiyan, Minh Hao Nguyen, Jiyoung Lee, Shawnika J. Hull, Muhammad Ittefaq, Marleah Dean, Renwen (. Zhang, Ying Cheng, Calandra J. Lindstadt, Elisabeth Bigsby, Eun Hwa Jung, Lucy Popova, Nils S. Borchers

Chair
Evelyn Y. Ho

 

Contact

International Communication Association
1500 21st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036 USA

Phone: (202) 955-1444

Connect With Us