Interest Groups: Communication Science & Biology

The Communication Science and Biology Interest Group promotes scientific research with relevance for the study of human communication, broadly defined, including biological perspectives such as psychophysiology, cognitive neuroscience, behavioral genetics, animal studies, and evolutionary psychology.

Join our email listserv and check out the Communication Science & Biology (CSaB) website for the latest interest group information, including:

  • Calls for Papers
  • Calls for Reviewers
  • Participating Research Labs
  • Mission Statement
  • Officers
  • Archives (meeting minutes, past calls)

Follow us on Twitter at @ICA_CsAB!

 

Officers:

 

Emily Falk Chair

University of Pennsylvania
Annenberg School for Communication
Communication Neuroscience Lab

emily.falk@asc.upenn.edu

 

Allison Eden Vice Chair

Michigan State University
Department of Communication
Neuroscience of Messages Lab
aleden@gmail.com

 

Chris Cascio Secretary

University of Wisconsin, Madison
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
ccascio2@wisc.edu

 

Jason Coronel Treasurer

The Ohio State University

School of Communication

Communication and Cognitive Systems Lab

coronel.4@osu.edu

 

Richard Huskey Digital Media Coordinator

University of California, Davis

Department of Communication

Cognitive Communication Science Lab

rwhuskey@ucdavis.edu

 

Clare Grall Student and Early Career Representative

Michigan State University
Department of Communication
Neuroscience of Messages Lab

cgrall@msu.edu