Print Page | Sign In | Register
Divisions: Health Communication
Group Pages

To navigate to other pages in this site use the "Group Pages" button on the top left.

Welcome to the Health Communication Division. We encourage theory development, research and effective practice of communication in health promotion and health care. Areas of research include provider-patient interaction, social support networks, health information systems, medical ethics, health policy and health promotion.


Jeff Niederdeppe, Chair
Cornell U
Department of Communication
476 Mann Library Building
Ithaca NY  14853-4203
Ph. 607.255.9706  Fax 
jdn56@cornell.edu

Itzhak Yanovisky, Vice Chair
Rutgers U
School of Communication and Information
4 Huntington Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Ph. 848-932-8852 Fax: 732-932-6916
itzhak@comminfo.rutgers.edu

Holley Wilkin, Secretary
Georgia State U
Department of Communication
P. O. Box 5060
Atlanta GA  30302-5060
Ph. 404-413-5657  Fax 
hwilkin@gsu.edu


Student Representatives

2016-2018

Yen-I Lee yeni.lee25@uga.edu
Zexin (Marsha) Ma marsha0825@gmail.com
Camella Rising crising@gmu.edu

2017-2019

Mackenzie Greenwell mackenzie.greenwell@utexas.edu
Samantha Stanley sjstan@umd.edu
Sydney O'Shay Wallace sydney.wallace@wayne.edu

Internationalization Representatives

2016-2018

Qinghua Yang qinghua.yang@asc.upenn.edu

2017-2019

Nadine Bol n.bol@uva.nl
Minh Hao Nguyen m.h.nguyen@uva.nl

 

Fellows Nominating Committee

2017-2018

Andy King andy.king@ttu.edu 
Jennifer Manganello jmanganello@albany.edu
Rachel Young rachel-young@uiowa.edu
Julia van Weert j.c.m.vanweert@uva.nl
Maria Venetis 
mvenetis@purdue.edu

Travel Funding Committee

2017-2018

Erika Johnson johnsoner17@ecu.edu
Rebecca Robbins Rebecca.Robbins@nyumc.org
Maria Venetis mvenetis@purdue.edu

UNICEF Committee

2017-2019

Morankar Sudhakar morankarsn@yahoo.com

Nominating Committee

Summer 2017

Kathryn Greene (Chair) klgreene@rutgers.edu
Kevin Real kevin.real@uky.edu
Melanie Sarge m.sarge@ttu.edu
Rachael Record rachael.record@uky.edu
Julia van Weert j.c.m.vanweert@uva.nl

NCA/ICA Diss/Thesis Committee

Allison Gordon a.gordon@uky.edu
Norman Wong nwong@ou.edu
Anne Stone astone@rollins.edu
Matthew Savage matthew.savage@sdsu.edu
Carma Bylund carma.bylund@ufl.edu
Julia van Weert j.c.m.vanweert@uva.nl
Sharon Sznitman sznitmans@gmail.com
Doreen Reifegerste doreen.reifegerste@ijk.hmtm-hannover.de

Social Media

2017-2018

Yonaira Rivera yrivera2@jhu.edu
Dan Totzkay totzkayd@msu.edu

Group Feed
Patty J. Wharton-Michael joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Monday, January 23, 2017
Bart Vyncke joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Monday, January 23, 2017
Monika Djerf-Pierre joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Thursday, January 19, 2017
Ho Young Yoon joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Yachao B. Li joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Tuesday, January 17, 2017
 More ยป

Recently Updated Profiles
Steven R. Wilson, Kristine L. Rosa, Eva M. Lessinger, Devon Greyson, Shawnika J. Hull, Christofer Skurka, Muhammad Ittefaq, Margaret J. Pitts, Ranjana Das, Camella Rising, Caroline von Samson-Himmelstjerna, Andy J. King, Julie M. Randolph, Marjorie Buckner, Minh Hao Nguyen

 

Contact

International Communication Association
1500 21st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036 USA

Phone: (202) 955-1444

Connect With Us