Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features
Share |
SD Teresa Award: Call for Nominations and Committee Members


The Teresa Award recognizes work from established feminist scholars who have made significant contributions to the development, reach and influence of feminist scholarship in communication and/or media studies. The Feminist Scholarship Division seeks: (1) nominees for the Teresa Award  for the Advancement of Feminist Scholarship; and (2) volunteers willing to serve on the Teresa Awards Committee to help choose among the nominees. Those wishing to serve on the committee should hold a doctoral degree and have a depth of familiarity with feminist communication scholarship. 

Those interested in nominating a feminist scholar for the award should inform co-chairs of the Teresa Award Committee, Marian Meyers ( and Carolyn Byerly ( nominating materials should be submitted to the co-chairs no later than  February 15, 2017 More information about the award and the nomination process can be found here.