ICA Fellows Class of 2020

Congratulations ICA Fellows Class of 2020! 

During their annual meeting, held virtually this year, the Board of Directors approved thirty-one notable scholars to be Fellows of the International Communication Association. Fellow status in the International Communication Association (ICA) is primarily a recognition of distinguished scholarly contributions to the broad field of communication. The primary consideration for nomination to Fellow status is a documented record of scholarly achievement. You will be able to learn more about each of the new inductees in the June/July issue of the ICA newsletter.  The ICA Fellows Class of 2020 will join the Fellows Class of 2021 on stage to receive their plaques during the presidential awards ceremony in May 2021 in Denver, USA.

ICA wishes to welcome, and congratulate, the ICA Fellows Class of 2020: 

  1. Walid Afifi

  2. Peng Hwa Ang

  3. Karen Ashcraft

  4. George Barnett

  5. Lee Becker

  6. Pablo Boczkowski

  7. Lilie Chouliaraki

  8. Stuart Cunningham

  9. Mohan Dutta

  10. Andrew Flanagin

  11. Homero Gil de Zúñiga

  12. Melanie Green

  13. Jeffrey Hancock

  14. Thomas Hanitzsch

  15. R. Lance Holbert

  16. Andrea Hollingshead

  17. John Jackson, Jr.

  18. Leanne Knobloch

  19. Marwan Kraidy

  20. Timothy Kuhn

  21. Francis Lee

  22. Amanda Lotz

  23. May Lwin

  24. Andrea Press

  25. Monroe Price

  26. Hernando Rojas

  27. Michael Stohl

  28. Angharad Valdivia

  29. Karin Wahl-Jorgensen

  30. Herman Wasserman

  31. Guobin Yang