Print Page | Sign In | Register
Board of Directors
Share |

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of the Executive Committee (EC), Division/Interest Group Chairpersons, three Board Members-at-Large, and two Student Board Members.  

The EC is a subcommittee of the Board of Directors consisting of the President, President-Elect, President-Elect-Select*, Immediate Past President, Past President, Past President from the prior year (acting as General Secretary), Treasurer, and Executive Director. The Executive Director serves as a nonvoting member of the Executive Committee; all others are voting. 

If you are a Board of Director, visit this link to see the group page.

President
Patricia Moy
U of Washington
pmoy@uw.edu

President-Elect
Terry Flew
Queensland U of Technology
t.flew@qut.edu.au

President-Elect-Select
ELECTION SCHEDULED FALL 2018
university
email address

Immediate Past President
Paula Gardner
McMaster U
gardnerp@mcmaster.ca

Past President
Peng Hwa Ang
Nanyang Technological U
tphang@ntu.edu.sg

General Secretary
Amy Jordan
U of Pennsylvania
ajordan@asc.upenn.edu

Treasurer
Peter Monge
U of Southern California
monge@usc.edu

Executive Director (ex-officio)
Laura Sawyer
International Communication Association
lsawyer@icahdq.org

Board Member at Large
Sister Agnes Lucy Lando
Daystar U
alando@daystar.ac.ke

Board Member at Large
Akira Miyahara
Seinan Gakuin U
miyahara@seinan-gu.ac.jp

Board Member at Large
Hernando Rojas
U of Wisconsin
hrojas@wisc.edu

Student Board Member
Sarah Cho
U of Massachusetts
sarahcho@umass.edu

Student Board Member
Julie Escurignan
U of Roehampton
escurigj@roehampton.ac.uk

Activism, Communication and Social Justice Interest Group
Guobin Yang
U of Pennsylvania 
gyang@asc.upenn.edu

Children, Adolescents & the Media Division Chair
Jessica Piotrowski
Sodertorn U
j.piotrowski@uva.nl

Communication & Technology Division Chair
Nicole Ellison
U of Michigan
enicole@umich.edu

Communication History Division Chair
Nicole Maurantonio
U of Richmond
nmaurant@richmond.edu

Communication Law & Policy Division Chair
Jasmine McNealy
U of Florida
jmcnealy@jou.ufl.edu

Communication Science and Biology Interest Group Chair
Emily Falk
U of Pennsylvania
falk@asc.upenn.edu

Computational Methods Interest Group Chair
Wouter van Atteveldt
VU U Amsterdam
wouter@vanatteveldt.com

Environmental Communication Division Chair
Xinghua Li
Babson College
xli8@babson.edu

Ethnicity & Race in Communication Division Chair
Anamik Saha
Goldsmith, U of London
a.saha@gold.ac.uk

Feminist Scholarship Division Chair
Stine Eckert
Wayne State U
stine.eckert@wayne.edu

Game Studies Division Chair
Julia Kneer
Erasmus U Rotterdam
kneer@eshcc.eur.nl

Global Communication and Social Change Division Chair
Shiv Ganesh
Massey U
s.n.ganesh@massey.ac.nz

Health Communication Division Chair
Jeff Niederdeppe
Cornell U
jdn56@cornell.edu

Information Systems Division Chair
Zheng Wang
Ohio State U
wang.1243@osu.edu

Instructional and Developmental Communication Division Chair
CJ Claus
California State U
cclaus@csustan.edu

Intercultural Communication Division Chair
Chia-Fang (Sandy) Hsu
U of Wyoming
hsus@uwyo.edu

Intergroup Interest Group Chair
Jordan Soliz
U of Nebraska - Lincoln
jsoliz2@unl.edu

Interpersonal Communication Division Chair
Jennifer Samp
U of Georgia
jasamp@uga.edu

Journalism Studies Division Chair
Keren Tenenboim-Weinblatt
Hebrew U of Jerusalem
keren.tw@mail.huji.ac.il

Language & Social Interaction Division Chair
Jessica Robles
Loughborough U
j.j.robles@lboro.ac.uk

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender & Queer Interest Group Co-Chair
Eve Ng
Ohio U
evecng@hotmail.com

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender & Queer Interest Group Co-Chair
Lukasz Szulc
London School of Economics & Political Science
l.szulc@lse.ac.uk

Mass Communication Division Chair
Young Mie Kim
U of Wisconsin - Madison
ymkim5@wisc.edu

Media Industry Studies Interest Group Chair
Philip Napoli
Duke U
philip.napoli@duke.edu

Mobile Communication Interest Group Chair
Colin Agur
U of Minnesota
cpagur@umn.edu

Organizational Communication Division Chair
Stacey L. Connaughton
Purdue U
sconnaug@purdue.edu

Philosophy, Theory and Critique Division Chair
Mirca Madianou
Goldsmiths College, U of London
m.madianou@gold.ac.uk

Political Communication Division Chair
Kimberly Gross
George Washington U
kimgross@gwu.edu

Popular Communication Division Chair
Devon Powers
Temple U
devon.powers@temple.edu

Public Diplomacy Interest Group Chair
Alina Dolea
Bournemouth U
edolea@bournemouth.ac.uk

Public Relations Division Chair
Katerina Tsetsura
U of Oklahoma
tsetsura@ou.edu

Sports Communication Interest Group Chair
Tang Tang
U of Akron
tangt@uakron.edu

Visual Communication Studies Division Chair
Catherine Preston
U of Kansas
cpreston@ku.edu

Contact

International Communication Association
1500 21st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036 USA

Phone: (202) 955-1444

Connect With Us