Print Page | Sign In | Register
Committee and Task Force Chairs
Share |

Committee and Task Force Chairs

Standing Committees

Task Forces

Affiliate Journal Committee

Cynthia Stohl

cstohl@comm.ucsb.edu

Organization: U of California, Santa Barbara

 

Division & Interest Groups Coordination/Mentoring

Matt Carlson

emailmattcarlson@gmail.com

Organization: Saint Louis U

 

Membership & Internationalization

Ingrid Bachmann

ibachman@uc.cl

Organization: Pontificia U Catolica de Chile

 

2018 Nominating Committee

Francois Heinderyckx 

francois.heinderyckx@ulb.ac.be

Organization: U libre de Bruxelles

  

Publications Committee

Robin Nabi

nabi@comm.ucsb.edu

Organization: U of California - Santa Barbara

 

Regional Conferences Committee

Amy Jordan           

ajordan@asc.upenn.edu

Organization: U of Pennsylvania

 

Sponsorship Guidelines Committee 

Nicholas Bowman

Nicholas.Bowman@mail.wvu.edu

Organization: West Virginia U


Student & Early Career Advisory Committee

Julie Escur

escurigj@roehampton.ac.uk

Organization: U of Roehampton

 

Sustainability

Rivka Ribak

rribak@research.haifa.ac.il

Organization: U of Haifa

 

Teller’s Committee

Laura Sawyer

lsawyer@icahdq.org

Organization: International Communication Association

 

Urban Issues Planning Committee

Terry Flew

t.flew@qut.edu.au

Organization: Queensland U of Technology

Ethical Considerations

Lee Humphreys

lmh13@cornell.edu

Organization: Cornell U

 

Fair Use Task Force

David Park

park@lakeforest.edu

Organization: Lake Forest College


Professional Development
Amy B. Jordan
a.jordan@rutgers.edu
Organization: Rutgers U

 

Visual Identity

Anthony Fung

anthonyfung@cuhk.edu.hk

Organization: City U of Hong Kong

Awards Committees

 

Applied/Public Policy Research Award Committee

Sharon Strover
sharon.strover@austin.utexas.edu

Organization: U of Texas - Austin

 

Aubrey Fisher Mentorship Award Committee
Mary Beth Oliver
mbo@psu.edu
Organization: Pennsylvania State U

 

Fellows Book Award

Linda Putnam
lputnam@comm.ucsb.edu
Organization: U of California - Santa Barbara

 

James W. Carey Urban Communication Award Committee

Matthew Matsaganis
matthew.matsaganis@rutgers.edu

Organization: Rutgers U

 

Outstanding Article Award Committee

Elfriede Fursich

fursich@pitt.edu

Organization: U of Pittsburgh

 

Outstanding Book Award Committee

John Hartley               

John.A.Hartley@curtin.edu.au

Organization: Curtin U

 

Research Awards Committee
David Tewksbury
tewksbur@illinois.edu
Organization: U of Illinois - Urbana

 

Steve Chaffee Career Achievement Award Committee

Thomas Hanitzsch

thomas.hanitzsch@ifkw.lmu.de

Organization: LMU - Munich 

 

Young Scholar Award Committee

Mohan Dutta

cnmmohan@nus.edu.sg

Organization: National U of Singapore

 

 

 

 

 
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
Contact

International Communication Association
1500 21st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036 USA

Phone: (202) 955-1444

Connect With Us