Print Page | Sign In | Register
Committee and Task Force Chairs
Share |

Committee and Task Force Chairs

If you wish to contact a committee or task force, please use Member Search to find contact information for the chair. The member search resource is available to ICA members (you must be signed into your account to access the search results). 

If you are a committee or task for chair and need to update your affiliation listed on this page, please contact Julie Arnold

Standing Committees

Task Forces

Affiliate Journal Committee

Cynthia Stohl

Organization: U of California, Santa Barbara


Division & Interest Groups Coordination/Mentoring

Matt Carlson

Organization: Saint Louis U


Membership & Internationalization

Ingrid Bachmann

Organization: Pontificia U Catolica de Chile


2019 Nominating Committee

Peter Vorderer
Organization: U of Mannheim


Publications Committee

Robin Nabi

Organization: U of California - Santa Barbara


Regional Conferences Committee

Amy Jordan           

Organization: Rutgers U


Sponsorship Guidelines Committee 

Nicholas Bowman

Organization: West Virginia U

Student & Early Career Advisory Committee

Julie Escurignan

Organization: U of Roehampton



Rivka Ribak

Organization: U of Haifa


Teller’s Committee

Laura Sawyer

Organization: International Communication Association


Urban Issues Planning Committee

Terry Flew

Organization: Queensland U of Technology

Association Membership Structure Review
Chair: TBD

Chair: TBD

Ethical Considerations
Lee Humphreys, Co-Chair
Organization: Cornell U
Eve Ng, Co-Chair
Organization: Ohio U

Professional Development
Amy B. Jordan
Organization: Rutgers U


Visual Identity

Anthony Fung

Organization: City U of Hong Kong

Awards Committees


Applied/Public Policy Research Award Committee

Sharon Strover

Organization: U of Texas - Austin


Aubrey Fisher Mentorship Award Committee
Mary Beth Oliver
Organization: Pennsylvania State U


Fellows Book Award

Linda Putnam
Organization: U of California - Santa Barbara


James W. Carey Urban Communication Award Committee

Matthew Matsaganis

Organization: Rutgers U


Outstanding Article Award Committee

Elfriede Fursich

Organization: U of Pittsburgh


Outstanding Book Award Committee

John Hartley               

Organization: Curtin U


Research Awards Committee
David Tewksbury
Organization: U of Illinois - Urbana


Steve Chaffee Career Achievement Award Committee

Thomas Hanitzsch

Organization: LMU - Munich 


Young Scholar Award Committee

Mohan Dutta

Organization: National U of Singapore






ICA welcomes your comments and questions. Please feel free to contact the ICA staff at anytime.


International Communication Association
1500 21st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036 USA

Phone: (202) 955-1444

Connect With Us