Division Leadership
Share |

Each division has five elected roles: Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, Student and Early Career (SEC) Representative and an International Liaison. The Vice-Chairperson automatically succeeds the Chairperson for a two-year term. The ICA Governance year begins and ends on the last day of our annual conference; terms are typically two years in length (though sometimes variations in term length occur). 

If you wish to contact division leadership, please use Member Search to find contact information. The member search resource is available to ICA members (you must be signed into your account to access the search results). 

If you have questions about ICA governance or a correction to this page, please contact Julie Arnold


2020 - 2021 ICA Division Elected Leadership: 

Children, Adolescents & Media Division
Nancy Jennings, Chair
Nicole Martins, Vice Chair
James Bonus, Secretary
Sarah Pila, SEC Representative
Cecelia Zhou, International Liaison

Communication & Technology Division
Ran Wei, Chair
Caleb T. Carr, Vice Chair
Anna Kumpel, Secretary
Bingjie Liu, SEC Representative
Natalie Bazarova, International Liaison

Communication History Division 
Derek Vaillant, Chair
Cristina Mislan, Vice Chair
Travers Scott, Secretary
Aysehan Etem, SEC Representative
Gabriele Balbi, International Liaison

Communication Law & Policy Division 
Jasmine McNealy, Chair
Christopher Ali, Vice Chair
Carmen Maye, Secretary
Yulia Belinskaya, SEC Representative
Adrian Wong, International Liaison

Computational Methods Division
Cuihua Shen, Chair
Annie Waldherr, Vice Chair
Matthew Weber, Secretary
Josephine Lukito, SEC Representative
Chankyung Pak, International Liaison

Environmental Communication Division
Jonathon P. Schuldt, Chair
Silije Kristiansen, Vice Chair
Franzisca Weder, Secreatary
Christine Gilbert, SEC Representative
Luye Bao, International Liaison

Ethnicity & Race in Communication Division
Sudeshna Roy, Chair 
Jason Vincent A. Cabanes, Vice Chair
Jordan Stalker, Secretary
Wunpini Mohammed, SEC Representative
Miriam Hernandez, International Liaison

Feminist Scholarship Division 
Ingrid Bachmann, Chair
Andrea Press, Vice Chair
Jaime Loke, Secretary
Palashi Vaghela, SEC Representative
Dorothy Njoroge, International Liaison
Game Studies Division  
Rabindra Ratan, Chair
Vivian Chen, Vice Chair
Tim Wulf, Secretary
Amanda Cote, SEC Representative
Christine Cook, (Interim) International Liaison
Global Communication and Social Change Division 
Radhika Gajjala, Chair
Chris Paterson, Vice Chair
Dani Madrid-Morales, Secretary
Young Rim Kim, SEC Representative
Ambar Basu, International Liaison
Health Communication Division 
Itzhak Yanovitzky, Chair
Lourdes Martinez, Vice Chair
Kai Kuang, Secretary
Joshua Santiago, SEC Representative
Nadine Bol, International Liaison

Information Systems Division  
Narine Yegiyan, Chair
Rachel Bailey, Vice Chair
Glenna Read, Secretary
Chris Skurka, SEC Representative
Chen Lou, International Liaison

Instructional and Developmental Communication Division 
Davide Girardelli, Chair
Michele Violanti, Vice Chair
Michelle Garland, Secretary
Kenneth Rocker, Jr. SEC Representative
Paromita Pain, International Liaison
Intercultural Communication Division 
Soumia Bardhan, Chair
Amanda Alencar, Vice Chair
Peter Cullen Bryan, Secretary
Flora Galy-Badenas, SEC Representative
Rain Liu, International Liaison

Interpersonal Communication Division 
Amanda Holmstrom, Chair
Stephen Yoshimura, Vice Chair
Elizabeth Dorrance Hall, Secretary
Rachel Lloyd, SEC Representative
Jimmie Manning, International Liaison
Journalism Studies Division  
Seth Lewis, Chair
Annika Sehl, Vice Chair
Edson Tandoc, Jr., Secretary
Joy Kibarabara, SEC Representative
Eddy Borges-Rey, International Liaison

Language & Social Interaction Division  
David Boromisza-Habashi, Chair
Gonen Dori-Hacohen, Vice Chair
Nadezhda Sotirova, Secretary
Kellie Brownlee, SEC Representative
Martha Kuhnhenn & Lucia Kiencakova, Co-International Liaisons (will transition to a singular IL role in May 2021)
Mass Communication Division 
Jonathan Cohen, Chair
Heather LaMarre, Vice Chair
Meghnaa Tallapragada, Secretary
Sara Grady, SEC Representative
Holli A. Semetko, International Liaison
Organizational Communication Division 
Timothy Kuhn, Chair
Boris H. Brummans, Vice Chair
Joelle Cruz, Secretary
Emilly Martinez, SEC Representative
Kristie McAllum, International Liaison

Philosophy, Theory and Critique Division 
Jayson Harsin, Chair
Kaarina Nikunen, Vice Chair
Sandra Ristovska, Secretary
Andy Fitzgerald, SEC Representative
Rianne Subijanto, International Liaison
Political Communication Division  
Sophie Lecheler, Chair
Frank Esser, Vice Chair
Lukas Otto, Secretary
Sina Blassnig, SEC Representative
Patricia Rossini, International Liaison
Popular Communication Division 
Melissa Aronczyk, Chair
Yupei Zhao, Vice Chair
Sriram Mohan, Secretary
Evanthe Psarras, SEC Representative
Simone Driessen, International Liaison
Public Relations Division 
Flora Hung-Baesecke, Chair
Ansgar Zerfass, Vice Chair 
Arunima Krishna, Secretary
Grazia Murtarelli, SEC Representative
Gabriel Sadi, International Liaison

Visual Communication Studies Division  
Jelle Mast, Chair
Mary Angela Bock, Vice Chair 
Kyser Lough, Secretary
Hanna Morris, SEC Respresentative
TJ Thomson, International Liaison